The 10th of November, 2014

As I have not gone home this week and will also not go home the next, I am in dire need of sweets and home baked goods; particularly home baked from my home. December is fast approaching and with the oncoming slaughter of cold winds from Siberia comes a week full of tests and after the tests, a week full of Finals which are generally just longer tests about everything you learned the whole semester and not just for that particular length of topic. I find myself slowly unraveling and getting closer to the edge of oblivion where I will jib in gibberish consisting of both scientific names of plants (for this I thank profusely my dearest Sir Gruezo) and the reactions of alkanes, alkenes, alkynes, carboxylic compunds, carbohydrates, etc. etc (and for this I thank my beloved Chem 40).

And yet here I am, gladly not yet jibbing in gibberish, spouting relatively few scientific names and chemical reactions than I would be if I had utterly completely unraveled.

Life is good.

As such, IT 1 is break from the monotony of the all mostly-related-to-biology-sciences as it is just a science-not-quite-related-to-biology. Thank the gods and the heavens and Odin and Thor and Kidagakash and whatnot for I will have enough of the bio-related sciences during Veterinary Medicine proper next school year and to have a science not that much related to bio (which isn’t physics for I abhor the thing with the very essence of my soul). Though I confess I am not very good at coding (I am absolutely horrible at it) I posses a profound love (a quite forced love) for logic. I like coding more than logic though I have to say I am not very good at any of those. I love a lot of things (like Bot 11 and Chem 40) but I really am not good quite horrible at most of them. I have to say the only thing that I love and loves me back is Baking. ❤

Speaking of baking I am insanely hungry. I want something sweet but huhuhu calories. I gained an approximate of 3-4 pounds the past week and I am not happy. I am not happy at all.

Today in IT 1 News:
We learned about logic and coding. We used this site https://blockly-demo.appspot.com/static/apps/index.html?lang=en and picked the link “MAZE.” Everything there is pretty simple except for the 10th maze wherein it just jumbles up your life and makes  you cry for that bonus you didn’t get. The maze is navigated by the google maps guy and by you moving him through algorithm. An algorithm is a series of steps to achieve an end anytime, every time. The algorithm must work for all instances of the problem.

Blockly

What Blockly looks like. Look at that cute lil google guy

I didn’t get the bonus as I lacked the brain cells and the sufficient food to make up for the lacking brain cells.

learn

UNAVAILABLE. THIS IS INEXCUSABLE

We proceeded to the website learn.code.org where we were supposed to add our teacher and do this thing called “HOUR OF CODE.” Ma’am Drio said it was very much like Blockly except easier than Maze ten and is more limited in slots for the parts of the algorithm. The whole class wasn’t able to get it as the site was down. And so it was that I have an assignment due on wednesday. 😦

I do encourage people to try Maze though 😀 expecially Maze 10. Tell me if you get the hang of it. I will venerate you like I do tiramisu.

As I am extremely hungry, I will say ta-ta (like Mrs. Doubtfire) and see you sometime hopefully this week! Cheers, all!

Leave a Reply

